Songs in Ursa Major by Emma Brodie

This looks like a completely captivating novel, full of a life lived in amazing technicolour!

I’m really excited to see this one come out.

Here’s a little bit of a description to whet your appetite.

This novel is partly inspired by the relationship between Joni Mitchell and James Taylor, we’re publishing to coincide with the 50th anniversary for Joni Mitchell’s classic album, Blue

It’s chock full of atmosphere, sun-soaked hedonism, rock ‘n’ roll edge and an electric love story, Ursa Major is the perfect escapist read for summer 2021

And will be totally perfect for fans of The Girls by Emma Cline & Daisy Jones and the Six will be captivated by it.

If all this isn’t enough I don’t know what will be! 

Published by Books’n’banter


Hi and welcome to my new blog. I’m reading and reviewing the books I read, after a long break I realised just how much I missed reviewing. I’ve been a voracious reader since childhood and I don’t imagine that changing. 
If you would like me to read and review a book you’re bringing out, please feel free to contact me. If it’s not my type of book I won’t waste your time by agreeing. I don’t promise 5 star reviews, and I know authors do appreciate feedback , but I can only promise an honest review. 
 Genres I love include crime, thriller, tartan noir is a stand out favourite. I do also enjoy horror, and other fiction/non fiction as they take my fancy. 
Please feel free to tell me if you have any recommendations for books to read whether they are already out or just about to. Reviews will be published on Twitter and Goodreads. Contact me here on the blog or email me at booksnbanter1@gmail.com 
Many thanks 
for visiting! Angi 





Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create your website with WordPress.com
Get started
%d bloggers like this: